#CoverReveal #DeathAtTheLibrary #SukeyReynolds #CozyMystery #BettyRowlands @Bookouture

A great cover reveal just in for Death at the Library, which is the ninth instalment in the republished Sukey Reynolds cozy mystery series by Betty Rowlands. This is due to be released on the 4th of September published by Bookouture.

I just love a good cozy mystery and the Sukey Reynolds books are fabulous. I’m excited that they have been republished by Bookouture, so a whole new generation can enjoy them. Let’s see what we have in store for us with Death at the Library.

About the Book

Toasted crumpets, a country house… and a curious murder?

Sukey Reynolds is invited to an evening at her local library to hear Jennifer Cottrell, a noted novelist, speak about her latest book. But instead of an interesting event attended by the author’s fans, a woman in the audience, Wendy Downie, accuses Jennifer of killing her lover. Before a shocked Sukey can go after her, she flees into the night. The very next day, Jennifer is found dead…

The police chase after Wendy, convinced she must have attacked Jennifer. But they find that she too has been killed – in the grounds of Jennifer’s beautiful manor. Why was she at Jennifer’s house? Are all of their suspects going to disappear?

With the police running around in circles, Sukey decides to do some sleuthing on her own. Looking closely at Jennifer’s household and acquaintances, Sukey wonders who could have wanted her dead? The homely housekeeper, the gloomy groundsman or the secretive secretary?

A dog’s lead and a pair of dirty boots direct Sukey to the truth, but will she be able to let her detective colleagues know who the culprit is, before the devious villain realises they’ve been rumbled?

An unputdownable murder mystery for fans of P.D. James, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis from the queen of cozy crime. 

This book was previously published as Smokescreen.

Death at the Library is available to pre-order now from Amazon

If you like this please share

Leave a Reply