#CoverReveal #DeathInTheVillage #SukeyReynoldsMystery #CozyMystery #BettyRowlands @Bookouture

Another great cover reveal just in for Death in the Village which is the eleventh instalment in the republished Sukey Reynolds cozy mystery series by Betty Rowlands. This is due for release on the 30th of September published by Bookouture.

About the Book

In the sleepy village of Over Hampton lies a small cottage with a picture-perfect garden… but inside the ivy-covered walls a woman is dead on the bathroom floor.

The warm summer weather is giving Sukey Reynolds a chance to enjoy the stunning English countryside around her new home. She has met a handsome local journalist, and there might be a new romance on the cards.

Everything is quiet at work too. So when the village doctor calls, saying he is sure there is something fishy about one of his patients’ deaths, Sukey follows up his claims. Well-liked and kindly AdelaideMinchin was found by her milkman, and appears to have died in a fall. Sukey can find no evidence to the contrary, but promises the doctor she will keep his theory in mind.

Meanwhile, the police force is suddenly very busy after two young girls go missing in the very same village. It’s all hands on deck to bring them home safely, but as Sukey investigates the last place the girls were seen, she realises it was very close to Adelaide’s cottage… Is it possible that the cases are linked?

Sukey’s colleagues are not convinced by her hunch, so she does some sleuthing in her spare time, determined to prove them wrong. In the close-knit village she has no shortage of possible suspects: was it the benevolent builders, the frazzled new father or the muddled milkman…? And can she find the real culprit, and bring the girls back home, before any more innocent lives are lost?

An absolutely unputdownable, one-sitting read, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis! 

This book was previously published as Miss Minchin Dies.

A Death in the Village is available to preorder now.

| Amazon |

If you like this please share

Leave a Reply