How can he solve a crime that has yet to happen? #Review #PublicationDay #DejaVu #PsychologicalThriller @StephenEdger

Today I am thrilled to be sharing my review on its publication day for Deja Vu by Stephen Edger. Happy publication day Stephen.

Book Details

Deja Vu by Stephen Edger
Release Date: 31st of October
Format: Kindle Edition
Print Length: 338 pages
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Publisher: Amazon Australia

Book Blurb

How can he solve a crime that has yet to happen? Especially when he’s the next victim?

Haunted by a fire that robbed her of everything, Megan Hopkirk is having nightmares of strangers being killed. The dreams are so vivid that she almost believes them to be real. When those same strangers start dying, she doesn’t want to believe that her subconscious is predicting their deaths

How can it be when she’s never met any of the victims? Desperate to prevent further loss of life, she reports her dreams to the police.

DS Jake Knight is facing a disciplinary hearing following a dangerous operation that left a colleague in hospital. When he is assigned Megan’s case, he sees it as a punishment and is eager to dismiss her as a kook. 

But when her next prediction also comes true he begins to believe her claims. And when she predicts his death next, he’s in a race-against-time to solve his own murder before it happens.

What connects the victims in Megan’s dreams?

How can her visions of the future be so accurate?

And does Jake Knight have enough time left to connect the dots?

Told at a breakneck pace that will grip you from the first page, Déjà Vu is a gripping psychological thriller for fans of Tony Parsons. Angie Marsons, and Louise Jensen.

Buy Links

AmazonApple BooksKobo  |

You know when you read a book by Stephen Edger that you are going to be taken on a wide ride. Well for Deja Vu, you’re taken on one HELL of a ride! This book gave me heart palpitations throughout and had me holding my breath at times and gasping out loud with all the twists and turns.

Stephen has created an interesting and intriguing plot that had me captivated right from the start. With two compelling characters leading the way, we given two stories that then become entwined as one as Meagan and Jake come together to solve the mystery before her prediction of Jakes death comes true.

I enjoyed the characters of Megan Hopkirk and DS Jake Knight. I now have a new character crush in Jake. He is such a strong character, but we also see a vulnerable side to him as he deals with the breakdown of his marriage, which just makes him even more appealing. Megan is an intriguing character who I could resonate with. Trying to comes to terms with the tragic death of her partner and trying to make sense of the visions she is having, my heart just went out to her.

Stephen has a very easy style and doesn’t take long to get lost into his stories. There is no beating around the bush with Deja Vu and it moves at break neck speed and is so intense at times. It is definitely one to read when you have absolutely nothing else to do as it is very hard to tear yourself away from it.

Deja Vu is a must read for any one that is a fan of the psychological thriller genre. The character of Jake would make for a great series and I hope that this is not the last that we read of him. It has been an absolute pleasure to read and review Deja Vu.

Thank-you to Stephen Edger and Tracy Fenton from the TBC Reviewers group on Facebook, for allowing me to read an advanced copy of Deja Vu which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

About Stephen Edger

Stephen Edger is the Amazon bestselling author of psychological and crime thrillers, including Snatched, and the Kate Matthews’ series. Born in the north-east of England, he now lives in Southampton where most of his stories are set, allowing him to use his insider knowledge to deliver realistic and unsettling suspense on every page.

With books published by Harper Collins, Bookouture, and Endeavour Media, you wouldn’t believe that writing is still only a hobby for Stephen. A hobby that has seen him write more than twenty novels in the last decade, whilst balancing a full-time job with a young family.

​Away from writing, Stephen loves to read anything that will keep him awake at night. He’s also a passionate advocate for contemporary cinema and binge-watching the latest offerings from streaming services. He is married with a son and a daughter, and two dogs.

Stephen is a member of the International Thriller Writers (ITW) Association, the Crime Writers Association (CWA), and loves to engage with his readers on his Facebook author page and Twitter.

To keep up to date on Stephen’s work you can sign up to his mailing list on his website and follow these social media accounts.

| Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads  |

If you like this please share

Comment