When everything changes. you have to come out fighting… #Review #BlogTour #FearlessGirl #CrimeThriller #NetGalley #Ausbookblogger @EmmaEsj @Bookouture

Today I am so thrilled to be one of the bloggers kicking off the blog tour on its publication day for Fearless Girl by Emma Tallon published by Bookouture. Happy publication day Emma!

Book Details

Fearless Girl by Emma Tallon
Release Date: 14th of April 2020
Format: Kindle
Print Length: 305 pages
Genre: Crime Thriller
Publisher: Bookouture
Buy Links:
|  Amazon 
Please note that this is not an affiliated link

Book Blurb

Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will be hooked by Fearless Girl.

When everything changes, you have to come out fighting.

It’s been three years since Anna Davis’s boyfriend Freddie Tyler was sent to prison, now he’s back on the streets of London and about to find out that everything has changed.

As Freddie enters his West End club for the first time in years, he finds ex-girlfriend Anna Davis sitting behind his desk, confidently leading his team of men. Anna used to hate the world he lived in, but she has now become a big part of it. And she’s not about to give up running the family business easily.

Anna shows a toughness Freddie has never witnessed in her before when she tells him about her new enterprise, smuggling stolen diamonds through London’s Hatton Garden. And alarm bells start ringing when Freddie meets Anna’s new partner. Cold and ruthless, Roman Gains isn’t someone Freddie trusts around the club and particularly not around Anna.

Whilst tensions flare between Anna and Freddie, a new Russian firm enters their world, determined to bring the Tylers down. And when they take out one of his best men, Freddie has to take drastic action to wrestle control from Anna. But she has other ideas. And when Roman becomes Anna’s closest ally, Freddie finally reaches breaking point. Could this be the fall of the Tyler empire and the last time Freddie and Anna are on the same side?

After the shocking events from book five, Reckless Girl, I have been eagerly awaiting the next instalment in this brilliant crime thriller series. I am pleased to say after devouring Fearless Girl, I was not disappointed and it was very much worth the wait! Having only been introduced to the series last year, it has fast become one of my favourites. I really believe there is so much more to explore in Freddie and Anna’s story that I hope this series will be around for a while to come.

Fearless Girl picks up three years after the events in Reckless Girl which saw brothers Freddie and Paul Tyler whisked off to jail, ending the book in one hell of a cliffhanger. Now as their time in jail is coming to an end, the men are looking to get back into the swing of things and picking up right where they left off. But three years is a long time to be away and Freddie is about to learn that not only has the family business changed under Anna’s helm but also Anna herself and he is in for one big shock if he thinks that Anna is just going to relinquish control and walk away without one hell of a fight!

As always, Anna and Freddie have been written perfectly and just jump off the pages as they are brought to life. I really enjoyed seeing a more forceful side to Anna this time around, much to Freddie’s shock, as she fights to keep her position in power, not only in the businesses that she has successfully managed to keep afloat against all odds but also in raising Freddie’s son Ethan, whom he barely knows, only learning of his existence not long before going to jail. I enjoyed how Emma changed the dynamics of Freddie and Anna’s relationship in this book No longer together, it is quite an emotional rollercoaster to see how this was going to unfold when they were brought back together which made for some tense moments.

Emma has done a great job unleashing the inner bad girl in me and sweeping me up into the drama and excitement of the Tyler family and the going on’s in the underworld. Through writing that is so engaging and vivid, you feel like you are there watching from the sidelines, part of the action as it all unfolds, which does so in spectacular fashion! There is never a dull moment in these books and Emma expertly keeps you on the edge of your seat throughout as the tension builds which has you furiously flipping through the pages.

Fearless Girl is able to be read as a standalone and Emma does a great job in ensuring you are well informed of past events if you are a new reader, but I really recommend reading these from the beginning. It is one hell of a series from an author who just keeps going from strength to strength as each book is released.

I think you get the idea that I loved this book. It portrays the gritty side of London’s underworld so realistically and it is a fast-paced read that keeps you on your toes and enthralled from beginning to end and I will be eagerly awaiting the next book. It was an absolute pleasure to read and review Fearless Girl which I can not recommend highly enough.

Thank you to NetGalley, Bookouture and Emma Tallon for allowing me to read an advanced copy of Fearless Girl which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to NetGalley, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr, Amazon Australia, Amazon US, Barnes and Noble & Waterstones. As I am from Australia, unfortunately, I am unable to add to Amazon UK.

Fearless Girl Blog Tour

Follow the tour and see what these fantastic bloggers also thought about Fearless Girl.

Thank you to Bookouture for my spot on the Fearless Girl blog tour and for providing me with the promotional materials.

Books in the Series

All books are available to buy from Amazon

Let’s Get to Know Emma

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a three book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

Stay up to date on Emma’s work by checking out her website and following her on the social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Goodreads  |


Stay up to date with upcoming releases from Bookouture by following them on these social media accounts.

|  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |

Share the book love