#Review #BlogTour #TheGuest #PsychologicalThriller #AusBookBloggers @CathrynGrant @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #InkubatorBooks

Today I am thrilled to be sharing my review on the blog tour for The Guest by Cathryn Grant. This is released on the 31st of May published by Inkubator Books.

Book Details

The Guest by Cathryn Grant
Release Date: 31st of May 2020 
Format: Kindle Edition
Page Count: 270 Pages
Genre: Psychological Thriller 
Publisher: Inkubator Books
Buy Link:
Amazon |
*Please note that this is not an affiliated link*

Book Blurb

She told him to make himself at home. He did.  

Life has been good to Ellie – she owns a successful art gallery, is deeply in love with her husband, Seth, and has two beautiful children, Brandon and Simone.   

But not everything is perfect…

Lately, Seth seems to have something on his mind and has become cold and distant. And things don’t improve when he invites mysterious stranger Ace to stay in their home.

Ace is charming, but Ellie can’t help feeling there’s more to him than meets the eye, that he has some kind of agenda. She’s also aware that she is dangerously attracted to him.

Then a girl at Brandon’s school is murdered, and Ellie is beyond devastated when the police tell her they think her son might be involved.

Ellie knows in her heart that Brandon is innocent and she feels certain that Ace is somehow connected to the disturbing things that are happening. She starts to dig for the truth and uncovers the terrible secret that will change her life in ways she can’t imagine…

The stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of K. L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Andrew Hart.

I was immediately drawn to The Guest by its striking cover, plot and of course its author Cathryn Grant. I was hooked right from the beginning and I was super glued to the pages on the edge of my seat, unable to tear myself away from it.

Ellie and Seth appear to have the perfect marriage and family, but the cracks in their foundation start to appear when Seth invites Ace, whom he barely knows, to stay with them. Ellie is instantly uneasy around Ace and feels there is more to him than meets the eye. Things go from bad to worse when a local girl is murdered and Ellie’s son Brandon is questioned and becomes the main suspect. Ellie is devastated, but knows in her heart that there is no way her son could be involved and believes that Ace is connected to the crime.

I am such a sucker for these types of stories and The Guest ticks all the boxes in what I love in them. A strong plot, real and believable characters and in every sense of the word, a psychological thriller with an outcome that messes with your head and one that you don’t see coming!

This is only the third book I have read from Cathryn’s extensive catalogue of work and out of the three in my opinion, The Guest is her best work yet. A gripping addictive psychological thriller that is full of twists and turns, Cathryn definitely delivers with this book. It was a pleasure to be given the opportunity to read and review The Guest which I highly recommend.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

This review will be added to Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. As I am from Australia, unfortunately, I am unable to add to Amazon UK.

Let’s Get to Know Cathryn

Cathryn Grant writes psychological thrillers, psychological suspense, and ghost stories. She’s the author of twenty-three novels.

She’s loved crime fiction all her life and is endlessly fascinated by the twists and turns, and the dark corners of the human mind.

When she’s not writing, Cathryn reads fiction, eavesdrops, and tries to play golf without hitting her ball into the sand or the water. She lives on the Central California coast with her husband and two cats.

Cathryn is the author of The Good Neighbor and many other crime thrillers. THE GUEST will be her third novel published with Inkubator Books.

To keep up to date on Cathryn’s work you can sign up to the mailing list on her website, follow her on AmazonGoodreads and these social media accounts.

|  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |

Blog Tour Organiser

Thank-you to Emma from damppebbles blog tours for the spot on this blog tour and a copy of the ebook which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

|  Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |

Publisher

Stay up to date with new and upcoming releases from Inkubator books by signing up to the newsletter on their website and following them on these social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |  Twitter  |

Share the book love

1 Comment

  1. Thanks so much x

Leave a Reply to damppebbles Cancel reply