Could you ever be friends with the woman who stole your husband? #Review #PsychologicalThriller #TheWebsWeWeave @MMWriterGirl @Bloodhoundbook

Today I am sharing my review on its publication day for The Webs We Weave by Michelle Morgan, published by Bloodhound Books.

Book Details

The Webs We Weave by Michelle Morgan
Release Date: 23rd of September 2020
Format: Kindle
Print Length: 315 pages
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Buy Links:
|  Amazon |  
Please note that this is not an affiliated link

Book Blurb

Could you ever be friends with the woman who stole your husband?

That is the question facing Jenny, when Helena appears at her door.

Five years ago, Craig abandoned Jenny and moved in with Helena. Now it seems Craig has moved onto a younger woman. Helena pleads with Jenny to help find out who the mystery woman is. 

Jenny’s friend Kate, and adult daughter Rebecca, warn her not to become involved. But Jenny can’t resist…

This might just be the opportunity she has been looking for. It’s not very often the chance for revenge comes knocking. But does Jenny really know what she’s getting into and is Helena really the person she appears to be?

Michelle Morgan’s The Webs We Weave is set to be one of 2020’s stand-out psychological thrillers. It’s the perfect read for fans of domestic noir fiction, as well as for readers of authors like Louise Jensen, B A Paris and K.L.
Slater.

I have such a fascination for these types of stories and The Webs We Weave is way up there as one of the best that I have read! Michelle Morgan really delivers and then some with this story and I could not get enough of it! There is nothing more fun to read than a story of a woman scorned and in this case, it is one that is very scorned indeed!

The story plays out like an episode of the crime show “Obsession, Dark Desires” and I was immediately caught under its spell, invested and hooked right from the get go. It is deliciously wicked and Michelle Morgan does such a great job in its execution and ends it with an almightily bang which I did not see coming!  

The characters are first class and have been superbly created. They really do come to life through the pages and each play out their roles perfectly. Michelle Morgan really gets into their heads and brings to the surface acts of obsession and the lengths that one will go it to get their revenge. 

The story is well paced, flows perfectly and also keeps you engaged throughout. It was so easy to be caught up in it, so make sure you start it when you have nothing else to do, as you won’t be able to tear yourself away from it! I also loved the setting in a sea side town which is always a big plus for me and enhances my reading experience.

Michelle Morgan is a new author to me and one that I am so glad popped up on my radar. If you love a psychological thriller that is gripping and keeps you on the edge of your seat, furiously flicking through the pages and keeping you up until all hours, then The Webs We Weave is definitely for you!

It was an absolute pleasure to be able to read and review The Webs We Weave which I highly recommend. I will now be eagerly awaiting to see what Michelle Morgan comes up with for her reader’s next and I will definitely be first in line to read it!

Thank you to Michelle Morgan and Bloodhound Books for allowing me to read an advanced copy of The Webs We Weave, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play, Barnes & Noble & Waterstones if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK.

Let’s Get to Know Michelle Morgan

Michelle Morgan is the author of The Ice Cream Blonde, The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals, Marilyn’s Addresses, and Marilyn Monroe: Private and Undisclosed. She has been interviewed on dozens of radio stations and featured on many television programs, including the BBC National News.

Stay up to date with Michelle’s work by visiting her website and following her on these social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Goodreads  |

Publisher

Stay up to date with upcoming releases from Bloodhound Books by checking out their website and following them on these social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |   Twitter  |   Instagram  |

Share the book love

Comment