Who do you trust when you don’t know who you are?…#Review #PsychologicalMysteryThriller #Trauma @dyoungwrites @Bloodhoundbook

Today I am sharing my review on its publication day for Trauma by Dylan Young, published by Bloodhound Books.

Book Details

Trauma by Dylan Young
Release Date: 1st of December 2020
Format: Kindle
Print Length: 323 pages
Genre: Psychological Mystery Thriller
Publisher: Bloodhound Books 
Buy Links:
|  Amazon |
Please note that this is not an affiliated link

Book Blurb

He’s desperate to remember. He’ll wish he could forget.

Who do you trust, when you don’t know who you are?

Cameron Todd is recovering from a serious brain injury. A trauma suffered the same night his girlfriend Emma plunged to her death from a clifftop. The damage erases all memory of the incident and his previous life. 

Both the police and Emma’s relatives are hunting for someone to blame and question whether his amnesia is a convenient fabrication. 

Desperate to understand what happened that fateful day, self-doubt creeps in when Cameron learns his relationship with Emma might not have been picture-perfect. Is he a victim, or the perpetrator? 

Can he trust his injured brain’s version of events? Or will unearthing the truth reveal something far more sinister?

Dylan Young is the bestselling author of multiple thrillers including The Appointment and The OperationTraumais a twisty and completely gripping psychological thriller which will keep you guessing until the very end. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like D.S. Butler and Carol Wyer.

Trauma is a compelling and compulsive read that completely blew me away! I was taken captive right from its chilling prologue and could not untangle myself from its clutches until its final page. With its intriguing premise, Trauma just demands your attention and I could not tear myself away from it. Not that I wanted to mind you!

The story follows Cameron as he wrestles with his desire to learn the truth about the night his girlfriend Emily plunged to her death, which left him with a serious brain injury and no recollection of that night or before. But what comes with it, is his fear of what he may find out about himself. He feels like the good guy, but is he?

This is the first book I have read from Dylan Young and I throughly enjoyed it. It has been expertly plotted, executed and he has done a great job in the creation of the characters. I also enjoyed how he had me questioning and second guessing everyone, as he subtly planted the seeds of doubt.

Trauma is a gripping, fast paced and thought provoking read. It will have you glued to the pages, so make sure you have nothing else on when you start this. It is intense, thrilling and with it all wrapping up with a satisfying ending, makes this a very enjoyable and entertaining read. It was a pleasure to read and review Trauma which I highly recommend.

Thank you to Dylan Young and Bloodhound Books for allowing me to read an advanced copy of Trauma, which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

This review will be added to, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumblr, Amazon Australia & Amazon US. I will also add to NetGalley, Apple Books, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes & Noble if available. As I am from Australia, I am unable to add to Amazon UK, but will post to Waterstones & Foyles if also available.

Let’a Get to Know Dylan Young

Dylan Young grew up in a mining village in South Wales before boarding a train for university in London. A career in the NHS followed, but the urge to write never went away.

Three dark psychological thrillers for Random House emerged in the late nineties, two of which were made into BBC films. Over the last decade, under different pseudonyms, he’s written children’s books and an adult contemporary fantasy series.

But his liking for crime (writing) never died. 3 books in the Detective Anne Gwynne crime thriller series are now available; The Silent Girls, Blood Runs Cold, and before She Falls.

The Appointment, and now The Operation, standalone psychological thrillers with a trademark medical flavour, are published by Bloodhound Books.

Stay up to date with Dylan Young’s work by visiting his website , following him of Goodreads, Amazon and these social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |  Twitter  | 

Publisher

Stay up to date with upcoming releases from Bloodhound Books by checking out their website and following them on these social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |   Twitter  |   Instagram  |

Share the book love

2 Comments

  1. I love Dylan Young. I had another tour today so didn’t take this up. On to Amazon I go

  2. So glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

Comment