C’est La Vie: Such is life… (Unbroken Book 3) by Melody Saleh @MelodySaleh @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

Today I am taking part in the book tour and sharing an extract for C’est La Vie the third book in the Unbroken Series by Melody Saleh. This was released on the 1st of December, published by Melodious Enterprises.

Book Details

C’est La Vie by Melody Saleh
Unbroken Series Book 3
Release Date: 1st of December 2020
Format: Kindle
Print Length: 239 pages
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Buy Link:
|  Amazon  | 
Please note that this is not an affiliated link

Book Blurb

Sex in South Florida meets Fifty Shades of betrayal

They’re more than friends . . . they’re sisters.

Amber and her best friends have been there for each other through thick and thin, but now the women face their biggest challenges yet . . . and the stakes have never been higher. 

Reeling from a devastating chain of events, Amber’s life will never be the same. But  when Amber’s estranged and vindictive identical twin sister shows up at the eleventh hour offering salvation, Amber knows it’s too good to be true.  Meanwhile, Amber’s friends are battling their own demons. 

Brian is everything Debra always hoped for, but is she ready to open up her heart again? Or, will the persistent Italian heartthrob, the other piece of her previous love triangle, terrorize her into submission?

Zya’s newfound happiness is threatened by her ex, who’ll stop at nothing to win custody of their daughter. What lengths must she go to, to keep her family together?

Finally controlling her self-esteem and health issues, Dominque is determined to have a baby . . .  even if it kills her.  Will the love of her life, the man she never wanted—but always needed, stay by her side as she chooses such a dangerous path?

Meanwhile, someone is watching . . .  taking pictures . . .  waiting to exact revenge on Amber and everyone she loves. Who is it?  And can they be stopped before it’s too late?

Fasten your seatbelt for the shocking—and smolderingly sexy—conclusion of the Unbroken Series. 

If you like a little angst in your happily ever after, buy the Unbroken Series today.

The Unbroken Series books 1-3 are meant to be read in order. They are not stand-alone books.

Debra sits on the couch as tears silently stream down her cheeks, thinking about Amber being at that awful place. Zya sits beside her, wrapping her arms around Debra’s shoulders.

They are all waiting at Patrick’s house. That was the plan; they would meet there and celebrate after the trial. Several unopened bottles of champagne are still sitting on the counter, the condensation pooling around the ice buckets next to them.

Unsure what would happen after today’s courtroom drama, they moved forward with the location—the celebration part eliminated. “I know, it seems like this is all a bad dream.”

Dominque and Tad are sitting on the other side of Debra. Dominque says, “Amber is always the one who fixes us. I don’t know how to make this better for her.”

“There has to be something we can do. I know Patrick is beating himself up but he’ll keep fighting for her. He will not rest until she’s back home. Think girls, what would Amber want us to do?”

Debra wipes her eyes and says, “She’d want us to keep investigating her stalker. We have to find him.”

“You’re right!” Zya says. “Okay, let me grab some paper.”

The girls gather around the island in the kitchen. Zya puts a pad of paper and a pen down in the middle and says, “Let’s start by listing those we’ve eliminated while I open up a bottle. Deb, you good to have wine?”

“Yeah, I pumped enough until tomorrow morning, I’m good.”

“Okay, Roberto and Brandy were the first two names on our list. Can we safely cross them off?” Dominque asks as she picks up the pen, ready to write them down.

Other Books in the Unbroken Series

Both books are available for purchase from Amazon

Let’s Get to Know Melody Saleh

After 35+ years in operations for various businesses (including her own), Melody pursued her dream of writing a novel. Having written for business publications, local magazines and even publishing a poem, Chemo’s not for Sissies, during treatment after her first cancer diagnosis, it was time to finish the novel that was started many years ago.

When she started  writing, “Facade: Things Aren’t Always as They Appear,” she had no idea where her characters were going to take her. “The story basically wrote itself. It was like a movie projector playing in my mind,” is how she describes her experience. It soon became apparent, their voices were not to be silenced… “The Unbroken Series” was born. “Deja Vu: Here We Go Again,” Book II, to be released June 23, 2020, followed by C’est la Vie, Book III, in December.

Melody lives with her husband in her native home state Florida. She’s blessed to be alive today after two cancer diagnoses and enjoys watching her grandchildren grow up; something she doesn’t take for granted.

Stay up to date with Melody’s work by signing up to the newsletter on her website, Goodreads and following her on these social media accounts.

|   Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram   |

Book Tour Organiser

Thank you to Love Books Tours for the invitation to join in with 
the C’est La Vie book tour.

Share the book love